The Touring Car Open

The Histo Cup has developed unstoppably over the past 23 years. Meanwhile, six categories are announced until the year of construction 2006. In order to give racing drivers with younger cars the opportunity to actively participate in the racing events, the “Touring Car Open” will be held for vehicles built after 2006. The touring cars and GT’s either take part in the Young Timers with a separate classification or they have their own racing format.

From the Mini Cooper Works, Porsche 991 and BMW Z4 Coupé to TCR touring cars, many different vehicles will be on display.

Further Details

The racing cars must be built according to the regulations of that time (homologation or series regulations). The safety regulations are based on the current Appendix J of the Sports Act.

In the first two years, the Mini drivers Michael Zasche (2014) and Philipp Kluckner (2015) took overall victory. Since 2016 the overall victory is firmly in the hands of Porsche drivers Josef Stadtegger (2016), Oliver Michael (2017 and 2018) and Manfred Werner (2019).

Previous winners

2014 Michael ZascheTirol Mini Cooper JCW
2015 Philipp KlunkerTirol Mini Cooper JCW
2016 Josef Stadtegger Steiermark Porsche 997 GT3
2017 Oliver Michael Niederösterreich Porsche 991 GT3
2018 Oliver Michael Niederösterreich Porsche 991 GT3
2019 Manfred WernerBayern Porsche 997 GT3
2020Mario HuberOberösterreichSeat Ibiza
ex aequoMartin KochSchweizKTM GT4